NBA Central Division Odds & Best Bets

Matthew De Saro
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2023

It’s only been a few months since the Milwaukee Bucks won the NBA’s Central Division for the fifth time in a row. The Bucks haven’t lost the division since LeBron James left the Cleveland Cavaliers, and Milwaukee is favored to win for the sixth consecutive season in 2024.

Cleveland is back in the mix, but unseating the Bucks will be challenging. The Chicago Bulls and Indiana Pacers are dark horses, while the Detroit Pistons are a deep longshot at 200-1 odds.

We have a lot to cover, so let’s get into the latest NBA odds to win the Central Division and make some betting picks along the way.

Central Division Winner Odds 2023-24

NBA odds used for these best bets are from Sunday, July 30, and courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook.

  • Milwaukee Bucks (-290)
  • Cleveland Cavaliers (+250)
  • Chicago Bulls (+2500)
  • Indiana Pacers (+3500)
  • Detroit Pistons (+20000)

The Bucks are favored for a good reason, considering they’ve dominated the division for the last five years.

Their odds aren’t awful, though they lack betting value at -290. The Cavaliers (+250) are a tempting play after finishing seven games off the pace last season.

Central Division Winner Best Bet

Milwaukee Bucks (-290)

The Bucks have the fourth-best odds of winning the 2024 NBA title, so betting on them to win the Central Division is the obvious play.

However, Milwaukee is coming off back-to-back “down” years following its 2021 title and hasn’t made a deep playoff run since.

The Bucks need to surround Giannis Antetokounmpo with better players and gel under new head coach Adrian Griffin to come through as favorites.

Central Division Winner Sleeper Pick

Cleveland Cavaliers (+250)

The Cavs aren’t exactly a deep sleeper, but they are the most likely underdog to sneak past the Bucks.

Last year, Cleveland made the playoffs for the first time since James took his talents to Los Angeles, thanks to the breakout success of guys like Donovan Mitchell, Darius Garland, and Jarrett Allen.

If this group takes another step forward in 2024, the Cavs can win their first division title since 2018.


Matthew De Saro

Related articles